Gen Why Not

It’s all about us

Matures Embrace Technology More Than Gen Y in Workplace: Is this serious?? June 26, 2007

Filed under: Babyboomers,PR,Technogeeks,The uninformed — genwhynot @ 7:31 pm

OK I was reading a press release yesterday, yes sometimes I do that. And it was about a survey done by Randstad, how Generation Y isn’t taking full advantage of technology and using communication tools, like PDA’s and computers in the workplace. It said the baby boomers  and ‘Matures’ are the ones who are more technologically savvy. As far as I know–and I do know my Mom still doesn’t have a clue how a cell phone works beyond dialing a number or how to hyperlink anything, much less engage in a blog. Don’t even get me started on my grandpa.

 

Leave a Reply

